Sign up for free newsletter


All comment and opinions

EU flag

What next for EU economy?

Fri, 21/10/2016 - 11:56

Nancy Curtin, Chief Investment Officer at Close Brothers Asset Management, comments on the interest rate decision from the ECB… »

The White House

US Election - An ugly debate keeps Trump alive

Wed, 12/10/2016 - 11:49

Libby Cantrill, PIMCO’s head of public policy, on the latest in the race for the White House… »

Michael Stanes, Heartwood Investment Management

Sterling weakens, but it’s not all bad news

Mon, 10/10/2016 - 10:57

Michael Stanes (pictured), Investment Director at Heartwood Investment Management, considers the wider implications of sterling’s depreciation downward spiral last week following the ‘hard Brexit’ discussions at the Conservative Party conference… »

James Klempster, Momentum

Global politics moving global markets

Fri, 07/10/2016 - 10:22

James Klempster (pictured), head of portfolio management at Momentum, explains how and why domestic and global politics is dominating the market agenda… »

Geraud Charpin, BlueBay Asset Management

The long and difficult wait for the bears

Fri, 07/10/2016 - 10:18

Geraud Charpin (pictured), Portfolio Manager, BlueBay Asset Management discusses how risk assets struggle to gain impetus as investors turn their attention to negative newsflow… »


Asset managers must address solvency issues

Wed, 05/10/2016 - 13:30

Tim Thornton, COO, Fund Services, MUFG Investor Services, comments on the rising capital requirements for fund managers… »

Jade Fu, Heartwood

OPEC announcement is not a game changer

Fri, 30/09/2016 - 10:17

Jade Fu (pictured), Investment Manager at Heartwood Investment Management, comments on OPEC’s (Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries) surprise announcement to cut production…  »

Anna Stupnytska

UK inflation will continue heading higher

Tue, 16/08/2016 - 13:08

Anna Stupnytska (pictured), Global Economist at Fidelity International comments on the latest UK inflation figures…   »

Mike Amey

MPC to be in ‘easing mode a good while to come’

Thu, 04/08/2016 - 15:50

Mike Amey (pictured), Head of Sterling Portfolios at PIMCO comments on the Bank of England’s decision to cut interest rates…  »

UK flag

What is happening in UK commercial property?

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 09:09

Charu Lahiri, Investment Manager at Heartwood Investment Management on the current state of the UK commercial property market… »

12 hours 58 min from now - Southampton, Bermuda
1 day 12 hours from now - Shanghai
2 days 12 hours from now - Chicago
3 days 12 hours from now - Bratislava
1 week 2 days from now - London
Thu, 10/11/2016   - London
Tue, 22/11/2016   - London
Mon, 28/11/2016   - London
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 12:51
FundCount LLC
Tue, 04/10/2016 - 10:30
Thu, 29/09/2016 - 21:25
other gfm publications