Sign up for free newsletter

 

All comment and opinions

Anna Stupnytska

UK inflation will continue heading higher

Tue, 16/08/2016 - 13:08

Anna Stupnytska (pictured), Global Economist at Fidelity International comments on the latest UK inflation figures…   »

Mike Amey

MPC to be in ‘easing mode a good while to come’

Thu, 04/08/2016 - 15:50

Mike Amey (pictured), Head of Sterling Portfolios at PIMCO comments on the Bank of England’s decision to cut interest rates…  »

UK flag

What is happening in UK commercial property?

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 09:09

Charu Lahiri, Investment Manager at Heartwood Investment Management on the current state of the UK commercial property market… »

Laith Kalaf

Open-ended commercial property funds update

Mon, 11/07/2016 - 15:40

Laith Khalaf (pictured), Senior Analyst, Hargreaves Lansdown, comments on a ‘hectic week’ for property funds…   »

Passports

Passporting post Brexit

Thu, 30/06/2016 - 09:29

In the wake of last week’s referendum result, there are obviously a number of questions regarding regulation and passporting. Bobby Johal, Managing Consultant, Cordium, comments… »

Saker Nusseibeh

Three ‘axes’ to Brexit debate

Thu, 02/06/2016 - 13:11

The debate around Brexit revolves around three distinct axes, each of which offers somewhat different outcomes for each side of the campaign, says Saker Nusseibeh (pictured), Chief Executive, Hermes Investment Management… »

Geoff Blanning

Commodities - the bear market is over

Wed, 01/06/2016 - 12:09

Geoff Blanning (pictured), Head of Commodities, comments on why he believes that a new bull market for commodities has begun… »

David Absolon

High yield rebounds with oil, but can it last?

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 10:54

David Absolon (pictured), Investment Director at Heartwood Investment Management comments on the recent oil-powered rebound in US high yield bonds… »

We have seen the best of the recovery in asset prices

Fri, 06/05/2016 - 10:20

The next few months into 2017 will see the peak of the deflationary bust, says Peter Toogood, investment director at City Financial… »

Goldilocks levels for US home inventories

Mon, 25/04/2016 - 13:40

After bottoming out at 63.4 per cent in summer 2015, the US home ownership rate has been gradually increasing. January and February of this year saw the Case-Schiller home price index flatten, indicating that there was neither an excess nor shortage of homes for sale – the market has reached Goldilocks levels. »

events
2 days 5 hours from now - London
1 week 5 hours from now - London
listingsdirectory
Meyler Capital
Tue, 06/09/2016 - 15:57
Nasdaq
Tue, 30/08/2016 - 11:02
Edelman
Thu, 18/08/2016 - 10:14
training
Wed, 28/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
Thu, 29/09/2016   - London
specialreports
other gfm publications