Sign up for free newsletter

 

FATCA Implementation Summit

Event : FATCA Implementation Summit

Thu, 06/12/2012  
Conducted by : Financial Research Associates
Contact : Whitney Betts

 The FATCA Implementation Summit provides an in-depth look at the realities funds will face in complying with these far-reaching regulations. This highly targeted program will focus on implementation concerns and challenges specific to funds.

Topics at a glance:
FATCA Today: The Current State of the Regulations
The Long Arm: Who is Affected by FATCA?
Entering into the FFI Agreement: Registering as an FFI with the IRS
Managing Your Clients: Due Diligence in Identifying Existing Investors and Developing On-Boarding Processes for New Investors
Reporting and Withholding Obligations Under the FATCA Regime
Considerations for IGA and Non-IGA Countries
The Devil's in the Details: IT and Operational Challenges Triggered by FATCA
 
Subscribers of Global Fund Media are entitled to a 10% discount.  Mention FMP115during registration to enjoy this offer.  Click here for more information and view the conference brochure or contact Whitney Betts at 704-341-2445  
 

features

Special Reports

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Bermuda Fund Services 2017

Fri, 24/03/2017 - 10:55

Guide to Relocation 2017

Guide to Relocation 2017

Mon, 20/02/2017 - 14:43

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Cybersecurity for fund managers 2016

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 22:35

GFM Special Report: Luxembourg Fund Services 2016

Luxembourg Fund Services 2016

Mon, 07/11/2016 - 10:46

events
6 days 11 hours from now - Hong Kong
1 week 11 hours from now - Toronto
1 week 2 days from now - Shanghai
training
Sun, 09/04/2017   - Dubai
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
Mon, 15/05/2017   - London
listingsdirectory
IKONIC Fund Services Ltd.
Tue, 29/11/2016 - 11:28
Backstop Solutions Group
Tue, 08/11/2016 - 17:44
The Gemini Companies
Mon, 17/10/2016 - 11:51
specialreports
other gfm publications